- Officials
 - Class Committee
 - Event Working Group
 - Technical Sub Committee
 - Constitution
 - Reports to ISAF
 - Agenda/Minutes
     .. 2018 AGM
     .. 2017 AGM
     .. 2016 AGM
     .. 2015 AGM
     .. 2014 AGM
     .. 2013 AGM
     .. 2012 AGM
     .. 2011 AGM
     .. 2010 AGM
     .. 2009 AGM
     .. 2008 AGM
     .. 2007 AGM
     .. 2006 AGM
     .. 2005 AGM
     .. 2004 AGM
     .. 2003 AGM
     .. 2002 AGM
     .. 2001 AGM
Rules & Regulations
Tips & Tricks
News Archive

Organisation/Agenda/Minutes/2011 AGM
ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING of the International Raceboard Class Association

Date: Thursday, 8th September, 2011 Time- 20.00hrs

Venue: Club Nautico Hospitalet - Vandellos, L'Hospitalet de L'Infant, Spain.


1. Welcome and registration of voting delegates and email votes

Paul Leone - committee chairman
Marc Cardon - committee
Fernando Consorte - committee
Piotr Hlavaty - committee email vote
Sam Wong - committee email vote
John Ellis - committee email vote
Murat Tuten - committee email vote
Jean Francois Reggio - committee email vote
ARG - delegate
AUS - delegate
FIN - delegate
GBR - delegate
SVK - delegate
CZE - postal vote
GER - postal vote
HKG - postal vote
LAT - postal vote
POL - postal vote

18 votes in the room.

Ceri Williams attended as non-voting class secretary.

2. Minutes of the previous meeting

There were no matters arising.

3. Chairman's Report

Over 20 delegates and observers were welcomed to the meeting. The chairman began by congratulating the organisers of this year’s championship for presenting a superb venue, assembling a big team of volunteers and offering great racing on the water.The addition of a long distance race had been a great success and should be repeated at future championships.

Good venue selection was critical for the future development of the class; as was the evolution of a new hybrid class under the auspices of the Raceboard Class Association.

There was agreement from the meeting that encouraging the participation of women and under 35 men was a priority.

It was also important to continue with a policy of providing charter equipment, whilst learning the lessons from this event.

4. Financial Statement

The chairman confirmed that the class activity generated a small surplus. IWA managed the finances of all its member classes and produced annual accounts which are published on IWA website.

5. Class Rule Submissions

(i) To amend rule C.8.1 to read: "During an event a maximum of THREE sails shall be registered and used . . . "

The proposal was not approved - YES 4; NO 14

6. Class Championship Rule Submissions

(i) Weight Divisions

To amend rule 2.3.1 to read: "Lightweight - a sailor who weighs less than 82kg"

To amend rule 2.3.2 to read: "Heavyweight - a sailor who weighs more than 78kg"

The proposal was approved - YES 10; NO 9. The chairman had the casting vote.

(ii) Equipment Divisions - 7.5

To amend rule 2.4.2 to read: "A division for sailors using maximum sail size 7.8 sq.m."

The proposal was not approved – YES 7; NO 11

(iii) Equipment Divisions - Hybrid

To amend rule 2.4.1 to read - "A Hybrid is any 'production raceboard' with a maximum length of 310cm."

The proposal was approved - YES 15; NO 3

(iv) Youth Title

To award the Raceboard Class Youth Title to the Hybrid Division.

The proposal was approved - YES 16; NO 1; Abstain 1

7. Future Championships and venues

South American - Buzios, Brazil. 9th-15th January
Oceanics - Hawks Nest, AUS. 1st-4th February
World Championships - Yyteri, Finland. 11th-16th June
Youth & Master World Championships - Medemblik, NED. 11th-19th August
Youth & Master Europeans / Europeans - Eilat, Israel. 22nd-27th October

It was agreed that championship venues should be in countries with an established raceboard fleet.

It was agreed that a daily prize giving , including leaders jerseys, could be introduced.

8. Elections

The following committee members were re-elected:

Paul Leone (GBR), Marc Cardon (FRA), Piotr Hlavaty (POL), John Ellis (GBR), Sam Wong (HKG), Fernando Consorte (ARG), Murat Tuten (GER), Jean-Francois Reggio (FRA).

No other nominations were received.

Meeting closed at 22.00hrs.

website content © International Windsurfing Association, design by AWNet Limited © Christopher Gibson