- Class Committee
 - Officials
 - Technical Sub Committee
 - Constitution
 - Reports to ISAF
     .. 2014
     .. 2013
     .. 2012
     .. 2011
     .. 2010
     .. 2009
     .. 2008
     .. 2007
     .. 2006
     .. 2005
     .. 2004
 - Agenda/Minutes
Rules & Regulations
Tips & Tricks
News Archive

Organisation/Reports to ISAF/2009

2009 annual report from the International Raceboard Class to the ISAF Windsurfing Committee

2009 class membership fees were received from 19 countries, representing 4 continents.  The World Championship in Germany attracted over 100 competitors, making it the most successful class championship for many years.

The following championships have taken place this year:

Europeans - Liepaja, Latvia. 4th to 7thJune.
European Champion - Patrik Pollak (SVK)

European Youth and Masters - Lacanau, France.  10th to 15th April.
Youth European Champion - David la Vela (ITA)
Masters European Champion - Paco Wirz (ITA)

World Youths and Masters - Weymouth, UK.  22nd to 29th August.
Youth World Champion - Benoit Bigot (FRA)
Masters World Champion - Nikos Kaklamanakis (GRE)

Worlds - Warnemunde, Germany. 6th to 11th July.
World Champion - Max Wojcik (POL)   
Women - Gabrielle Schlotmann (GER)

Once again manufacturers are building boards and class specific sails.  More new boards have been registered with ISAF for next season.

In many countries, representing most continents, the raceboard fleet remains one of the biggest fleets at national championships;  in many inland locations it remains the biggest fleet.

The Phantom 380 was selected for the 2009 Island Games that took place in Aaland at the end of June.

At the 2009 AGM a revision of the class championship rules was approved to increase number of races, and to inject variety into the format of racing.

Continental Championships are planned in 2010 for all 6 continents.

Paul Leone.
Class President.


website content © International Windsurfing Association, design by AWNet Limited © Christopher Gibson